Meet the Team Putting People Before Profits.

MTC Team

John Largent

John M. Largent, CFA, CFP®, CAP, CCE

President & CEO
Chief Investment Strategist

John joined MTC in 2004, and has been instrumental in developing the innovative investment solutions provided to our clients.

Neil Archibald

Neil P. Archibald, JD

Executive Vice President, COO
General Counsel

With over twenty years’ experience in the legal and trust industries, Neil has held multiple roles including Chief Operating Officer, Chief Fiduciary Officer, Chief Compliance Officer and General Counsel.

Kate Braddock photo

Kate Braddock, CFA

Vice President, Co-Chief Investment Officer

Kate has over 25 years of experience in the financial services industry, including positions at Eaton Vance, Putnam, and Janus where her main focus was on economic, fixed income and yield curve analysis.

Andrea Brandon

Andrea Brandon, JD

Vice President, Marketing

With over fifteen years of experience in both the legal and financial service sectors, Andrea has a unique ability to blend technical depth with business savvy and creative flair.

George Cotto, JD, CTFA

Vice President, Senior Fiduciary Manager

George has over 23 years of experience in personal trust and fiduciary investment management.

Jonathan De Jesus

Jonnathan De Jesus, CFA, CIPM®

Vice President, Senior Portfolio Manager

Jonnathan graduated from the University of South Florida with a B.S. degree in Finance.

Dawn Handler, CFP®

Vice President, Senior Fiduciary Officer

Dawn brings to Members Trust Company over 25 years of experience in the trust services industry and 10 years administering special needs trusts.

Chris Morgan, CFA, CFP®

Vice President & Senior Portfolio Manager

Chris Morgan co-manages Members Trust Company portfolios in Florida and Iowa.

Tamara Kid

Tamara Pataky Kidd, JD

Vice President, Senior Trust Officer

Tamara has over thirty years of experience in estate planning and estate and trust administration. Fluent in English and Spanish, she earned her JD from Washington University and is an active member of the Florida Bar.

Sheldon Reynolds

Sheldon Reynolds, CFA

Vice President, Trust and Investments

Sheldon serves as the Vice President of Trust and Investments, Senior Business Development Officer, Senior Investment Officer and is a member of the Trust Administration Committee of Members Trust Company.

photo of Crystal Riganati

Crystal Riganati, PHR, SHRM-CP

Vice President, Human Resources

Crystal is involved in many aspects of day to day operations, with full responsibility and oversight of the HR function for Members Trust Company.

Jason Ritzenthaler

Jason Ritzenthaler, CFA, CTFA

Co-Chief Investment Officer
Director of Investments & Institutional Business

With over 15 years of experience in the financial services industry, Jason has collaborated with global portfolio managers and industry experts at the CFA European conference and Harvard University.

Sara Schwartz

Chief Compliance Officer

Sara spent 9 years in compliance at Raymond James Financial Services before coming to Members Trust Company as the Chief Compliance Officer.

Board of Directors

Jonathan Rich

Jonathan D. Rich


Mr. Rich is a retired equity partner of the law firm of Holland & Knight, where he devoted the majority of his thirty-year practice to advising banks and trust companies on matters of trust law.

Stephen Appel

Stephen L. Appel

Mr. Appel a retired managing partner of KPMG, LLP, where he worked with clients in financial services for thirty-four years.

Melva McKay-Bass

Melva McKay-Bass

Ms. McKay-Bass is the Senior Vice President of Business Development at Suncoast Credit Union.

Rob Comfort

Rob Comfort

Mr. Comfort is the President of CUNA Brokerage Services, Inc. (CBSI).

Barbara O’Donnell

Barbara O’Donnell

Ms. O’Donnell is the former President of SunTrust Delaware Trust Company, SunTrust’s offshore trust company, and SunTrust Banks, Inc.’s multi-family office subsidiary, Asset Management Advisors.

Jim Purdy

James Purdy is the managing partner of the New York City law firm, Fulton Vittoria, LLP.

Blaine Rieke

Blaine Rieke

Mr. Rieke is the retired chairman and CEO of Firstar Trust Company, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Sara Trexler

Sara Trexler is Chief Legal Officer/General Counsel at State Employees' Credit Union (SECU), where she has worked for 37 years.

Scott Strand

Scott Strand

Mr. Strand is an Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for BECU in Seattle, Washington.

Diane Young

Diane Young is Chief Operating Officer at Navy Federal Financial Group (NFFG), the wholly-owned subsidiary of Navy Federal Credit Union.